Stupid Things People Say

Hello everyone! How is things out there? I am going to start a series called “Stupid Things People Say”. I know people you know have said things that made you stop and say “What the F–K?!?” Well here I am going to share some of them with you. Where to start?

Okay! A while back one of my friends said that college brings false hope. He claims that it makes people waste their money to obtain something that they may never get. He is saying this while I am doing schoolwork mind you. I didn’t even answer, why waste precious energy right?

I myself (if you read my intro) hold  an Associates Degree in Applied Sciences. When I joined the Army that same college degree got me a $10,000 bonus and a job that keep me off the front-lines (somewhat). Then as I left the Army; that degree combined with my Army experience landed me a job with the city fixing Subway trains. So I ask you is that “false hope” or a “waste” of money.

Entrepreneurs get much respect and admiration as they boldly go out and make it on their own. They put in the time and effort to become a success. College is great too as it prepares with skills to interact in society. Can you imagine telling a young Barack Obama that college brings “false hope”? Even if people think he is a puppet or a stooge for the Illuminati, Bilderberg Group or whatever. Without that college degree he wouldn’t even be considered to be a puppet!

A College Degree is a tool that you can use to YOUR advantage for YOUR personal gain. If you are not college material so be it, apply yourself anyway. You will be surprised at what may happen.

5 thoughts on “Stupid Things People Say

  1. I had to laugh at the irony.

    As much as I’m against the college system(at least the way it’s rigged in America),without a doubt Obama nor any other president in this era would’ve even been considered for the presidency if they weren’t college educated.

Leave a Reply

